Week of January 27 – Getting Started!

Menu on Our Kitchen White Board

Every week I will post the week’s menu from our kitchen white board along with a word document (so you can edit if you wish) shopping list that includes everything you would need to pick up for the meals listed above. –> Week of January 27 (or in PDF format: Week of January 27 pdf)

Each day (or so), I plan on posting the day’s recipe, what I cooked with it (and how), a picture, and a very reliable rating system – my husband’s take on the dish! That is as fancy as I will get, so you don’t have to scroll around to find what you are looking for. 🙂

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Weekly Plans/Shopping Lists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week of January 27 – Getting Started!

  1. Kari says:

    Do you actually stick to this list? I have a giant chalk board in our kitchen to write a weekly menu on but I feel like there will be days I don’t feel like cooking whats listed and it will throw everything off. lol

    • kathrynfuchs says:

      Hello! Thanks for reading :). I find that I do typically stick to the list since I already bought the food at the beginning of the week. I don’t want to end up throwing away money, so I’ll suck it up and cook! I also try to plan the “shorter” cooking days or left-over days for the times I know I’ll be strapped for time or exhausted.

Leave a Reply

